Minnesota Senate District 45 Information


Minnesotans are proud of our unique state. Minnesota is a leader in health care, education, and environmental protections. We need to continue to lead so that Minnesota remains a great place to work and raise a family.

Senate District 45 Information

The new Senate District 45 was formed through redistricting in February, 2022. It is in Hennepin County surrounding Lake Minnetoanka. SD 45 includes the cities of Deephaven, Excelsior, Greenwood, Long Lake, the portion of Minnetonka north of MN Highway 7, Minnetonka Beach, Minnetrista, Mound, Orono, St. Bonifacius, Shorewood, Spring Park, Tonka Bay, Wayzata, and Woodland.

The new SD 45 consists of portions of the prior Senate Districts 33, 44, and 48.

The Minnesota Senate District 45 candidates are:

Representative Dr. Kelly Morrison, DFL endorsed

Kathleen Fowke, MN GOP endorsed

The Minnesota House District 45A candidates are:

Lauren Bresnahan, DFL endorsed

Andrew Myers, MN GOP endorsed

The Minnesota House District 45B candidates are:

Representative Patty Acomb, DFL endorsed

Lorie Cousineau, MN GOP endorsed

Kelly Morrison is the DFL-endorsed candidate for Senate in Minnesota Senate District 45

Paid for by Kelly Morrison for Minnesota Senate
PO Box 684, Wayzata, MN 55391